If your campus admin has deleted your account from their campus, you will receive the following message when you try to log in:
"You have been deactivated by your campus administrator.
Please contact your administrator for more help."
How to fix it:
If your admin has disabled your account in error, they can "undelete" you in their administration tab.
If they disabled you because you have moved to a new campus, see the steps in this article to have your new admin move you to your new campus.
Still having trouble logging in? Click here for more help!